I thought I would start a blog

Jane picked up a phrase from kindergarten: I’m ready to participate now.  And so am I. Motivated strongly by the idea of sharing and growing inspiration, and also by the idea that perhaps if I practice sharing my work I won’t feel paralyzed by it, I’m creating this blog to write in the world. I hope to use it as a tool to connect with existing poetry communities, and I hope to grow one here too. Some days I’ll write poems. Some days I’ll write prompts and hope you’ll share your words with me.

Hot dog, friends, we’re all blogging.

Welcome.

May you be happy
May you be well
May you be peaceful
May you know joy
May you also know
Your offering
Blesses and multiplies
All that you give,
All that you receive,
And all that you are.

-Metta I saw once on a green box.


~ by Kate on June 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
